Appendix 1 - Rebalancing Mental Health Clinical Focus Group Agenda

Rebalancing Mental Health Clinical Focus Group Agenda

February 17, 2012


Lorrie Rickman Jones, Ph.D. Director, DHS Division of Mental Health

Theodora Taylor, Director, DHS, Division of Alcohol and Substance Abuse

Dennis Beedle M.D., Acting Clinical Director Illinois DMH

Shastri Swaminathan M.D., Chief of Psychiatry Advocate Illinois Masonic Medical Center, Past President of Illinois Medical Society and Illinois Psychiatric Society.

Harold McGrath M.D., Chief of Psychiatry, Advocate Christ Medical Center, Neurosciences Institute Foundation Board Chairman

George Miller, M.D. Emergency Department, Medical Director, Advocate South Suburban Hospital

Tim Moore, LCPC, Grand Prairie Services, Director of Clinical Programs

John Galik, Ph.D. Franciscan St. James Hospital

Jackie Haas, MSW, LCSW, President & CEO, Helen Wheeler MHC

Susan Hudson, LCPC, RDDP, Grundy County, Director of Mental Health & Substance Abuse

Joe Troiani, Ph.D. Executive Director, Will County Behavioral Health

Richard Multack, D.O Vice President, Medical Management, Advocate South Suburban Hospital

Lisa Labiak, Vice President, Business Development and Corporate Communications, Grand Prairie Services

Rebalancing Mental Health Clinical Focus Group

March 20 and March 26, 2012


Dennis Beedle M.D., Acting Clinical Director Illinois DMH

Patricia Reedy LCSW, DMH, Chief Social Worker

Mary E Smith, Ph.D. Associate Director Decision Support, Research and Evaluation

Scarline Jerome Kon, M.D. Tinley Park MHC. Medical Director

Tony Fletcher, Psy.D., ABPP/FP, Clinical Psychologist Elgin MHC

Denise Blumenthal, LCSW Social Work Director, Chicago-Read MHC

Katherine Burson, OTR/L, DMH, Chief of Rehabilitative Services DMH

Geri Staehle, R.N. Director of Nursing Chicago-Read MHC

Rob Petkofski, R.N., A.P.N., Director of Nursing, Madden MHC

Gordon Reiher, LCPC, Contract Manager, Region 1Central

Virginia Goldrick, Ph.D., Recovery Support Specialist Region 1 North