The 4th Judicial Circuit

The 4th Judicial Circuit comprises five counties in south central Illinois: Christian, Clinton, Fayette, Marion, and Montgomery. The 4th Judicial Circuit Redeploy Illinois Pilot Program addresses the needs of youth who are at risk of commitment to IDJJ. This program provides community-based services, targeting nonviolent youth 13 to 17 years of age with a Youth Assessment Screening Instrument (YASI)4 score of medium to high risk. Services delivered by the 4th Circuit Redeploy Illinois program include:

  • Aggression Replacement Training (ART)
  • Educational programs
  • Functional Family Therapy (FFT)
  • Housing
  • Inpatient and outpatient substance abuse treatment
  • Mental Health/Juvenile Justice (MHJJ) services
  • Psychological evaluations
  • Transportation.