Public Allies Chicago


Attachments Page

Attachment 37


Public Allies Chicago

Program Description:

Through our AmeriCorps program, Public Allies Chicago advances diverse young leaders to strengthen communities, non-profits, and civic participation. Community needs are met by providing enthusiastic young adults to provide full-time service at community and faith-based organizations that identify how we can best help them meet educational, community, economic, and health outcomes. The needs of nonprofit organizations are met by helping them develop sustainable projects and linking them with resources and partnerships to strengthen their services. Civic participation needs of the community are addressed by preparing young leaders to act as catalysts for the involvement of others, especially by recruiting volunteers from the community they serve.

Primary Contact:

Kate Nolan
200 North Michigan
Suite 520
Chicago, IL 60601-5908
County: Cook
Phone: (312) 422-7777, ext. 11
Phone: (312) 422-7776
Email: katen@publicallies.org

Host Sites:

BUILD

1223 N. Milwaukee
Chicago, Il 60622
County: Cook
Contact: Guillermo
Phone: 773-227-2880
Email: guillermo@buildchicago.org

Center on Halsted

2855 N Lincoln Ave
Chicago, IL 60657
County: Cook
Contact: Janine Denomme
Phone: (773) 472-6469
Fax: (773) 472-6643
Email: jdenomme@centeronhalsted.org

Chicago Women in Trade

1455 S Michigan
Suite 210
Chicago, IL 60612
Contact: Pam Berryhill
County: Cook
Phone: (312) 942-1444
Fax: (312) 942-0802
Email: pberryhill@cwit2.org

Coalition of African, Arab, Asian, European & Latino Immigrants of Illinois

4300 N. Hermitage
Chicago, IL 60613
County: Cook
Contact: Isabel Anadon
Phone: 773-248-1019
Email: isabel@caaaelii.org

Illinois African American Coalition for Violence Prevention

720 N. Franklin
Suite 500
Chicago, IL 60610
County: Cook
Contact: Malik Nevels
Phone: 312-988-4646
Email: malik.nevels@prevention.org

Illinois Caucus for Adolescent Health

28 East Jackson Blvd
Chicago, IL 60604
County: Cook
Contact: Johnathan Stacks
Phone: 312-427-4460
Email: Johnathan@icah.org

Imagine Englewood if

1854 W. Garfield Blvd
Chicago, IL 60609
County: Cook
Contact: Jean Carter Hill
Phone: 773-778-1304
Fax: 773-778-1306
Email: info@imagineenglewoodif.org

Inner-City Muslim Action Network

2744 W. 63rd Street
Chicago, IL 60629
County: Cook
Contact: Jaadhera Rodriguez
Phone: 773-434-4626
Email: naadhera@imancentral.org

National Runaway Switchboard

3080 N Lincoln St
Chicago, IL 60657
County: Cook
Contact: Molly Billette
Phone: (773) 880-9160
Fax: (773) 728-4751

North River Commission

4754 N. Kedzie
Chicago, IL 60625
County: Cook
Contact: Melissa McDaniel
Phone: 773-478-0202
Email: mmcdaniel@nrc.org

Youth Guidance

122 South Michigan
Suite 1510
Chicago, IL 60603
County: Cook
Contact: Cassandra Janda
Phone: 312-994-8126
Email: cjanda@youth-guidance.org

Young Chicago Authors

1180 N. Milwaukee
2nd Floor
Chicago, IL 60622
County: Cook
Contact: Shinae Yoon
Phone: 773-846-4331
Email: shinae@youngchicagoauthors.org

University of Chicago Hospitals

5841 S Maryland Ave
Chicago, IL 60637
County: Cook
Contact: Leif Elsmo
Beverly Billy
Phone: (773) 728-9769
Email: leif.elsmo@uchospitals.edu