Asian Human Services Asian Human Services AmeriCorps Project


Attachments Page

Attachment 37


Program Description:

Asian Human Services (AHS) AmeriCorps Program provides a unique support system for the social service programs through which the agency serves clients on the north side of Chicago. AHS offers high quality, compassionate and culturally appropriate services to Chicago's low income pan-Asian and other immigrant and refugee communities. AHS provides community health, employment, adult and family literacy, and legal services.

Primary Contact:

Julie Crow, Volunteer Coordinator
4800-02 N Broadway
Chicago, IL 60640
County: Cook
Phone: (773) 293-8137
Fax: (773) 989-7092
Email: jcrow@ahschicago.org

Barth Landor, Director of Development
4800-02 N Broadway
Chicago, IL 60640
County: Cook
Phone: (773) 293-8127
Fax: (773) 989-7092
Email: blandor@ahschicago.org

Host Sites:

AHS Family Health Center

2820 W. Peterson Ave
Chicago, IL 60659
County: Cook
Contact: Dr. M.W. Paracha
Phone: (773) 761-0300
Email: mparacha@ahschicago.org

AHS, LEAF Program

4800-02 N. Broadway
Chicago, IL. 60640
County: Cook
Contact: Terri Cusick
Phone: (773) 293-8130
Fax: (773) 989-7092
Email: tcusick@ahschicago.org

AHS - JOY Program (Job Opportunities for Youth)

4820 N Broadway
Chicago, IL 60640
County: Cook
Contact: Adeola Ogunsanya
Phone: (773) 293-8223
Fax: (773) 989-9010
Email: aogunsanya@ahschicago.org

Passages Charter School

1447 W. Montrose
Chicago, IL 60640
County: Cook
Contact: Barbara Mazur
Phone: (773) 549-1102
Fax: (773) 549-1210
Email: bmazur@ahschicago.org