American Red Cross - Chicago Safe Families AmeriCorps Program


Attachments Page

Attachment 37


Program Description:

The American Red Cross will help the community prevent, prepare for, and respond effectively to emergencies. AmeriCorps members teach American Red Cross health and safety classes (First Aid/CPR, HIV/AIDS education, water safety, disaster education, babysitting, and youth programs) to under served populations throughout Illinois.

Primary Contact:

David Zielinski
2200 W. Harrison
Chicago, IL 60612
County: Cook
Phone: (312) 729-6175
Fax: (312) 729-6302
Email: zielinskid@usa.redcross.org

Host Sites:

Adams County: Chapter

3000 N. 23rd St
Quincy, Il 62305
County: Adams
Contact: Crystal Jenkins
Phone: (217) 222-2477
Email: crystal@adamsredcross.org

American Red Cross Quad Cities

1100 River Drive
P.O. Box 888
Moline, IL 61266
County:Rock Island
Contact: Kim Crosby
Phone: (309) 743-2166
Email: Crosbyk@usa.redcross.org

Mid-Illinois Chapter

2674 N. Main St
Decatur, IL 62526
County: Macon
Contact: Jennifer Hendricks
Phone: (217) 428-7758
Email: jhendricks@midillinoisredcross.org

Southwestern Illinois Chapter

1639 Main St
Alton, IL 62002
County: Madison
Contact: Lois Dipazo
Phone: (618) 465-7704
Email: dipazol@sbcglobal.net

Mid Illinois Chapter - Moultrie and Shelby County

1403 W. Main
Shelbyville, IL 62526
County: Shelby
Contact: Glenda Plunkett
Phone (217) 774 4122
Email: gplunkett@midillinoisredcross.org