IICEI Members

Current Council Members - Rev. 09/2020

Parents

*Currently, there are three vacancies.

Providers

  • Benny Delgado
    Early Intervention Credentialed Developmental Therapist
    Leaps and Bounds
    Lombard, Illinois
    Phone: 630/561-2075
    Email: bennyd@Lbfamilyservices.com 
  • Lynnette DeGraffenreid
    Early Intervention Credentialed Developmental Therapist
    Because We Care Too, Incorporated
    Calumet City, Illinois
    Phone:  708/203-0343
    Email:  ldegraffdt@gmail.com 
  • Christine Doyle Morrison
    Early Intervention Credentialed Occupational Therapist
    LaGrange Park, Illinois
    Phone: 708/203-0569
    Email: cdoylemor@sbcglobal.net
  • Tracy Gunderson
    Early Intervention Credentialed Speech-Language Pathologist
    Prairie Wind Speech Therapy, Inc.
    Savoy, Illinois
    Email: tracy@prairiewindspeech.com  
  • Nisha Sanghvi
    Early Intervention Credentialed Occupational Therapist
    Integrated Pediatrics,  Inc.
    Aurora, Illinois
    Phone: 630/566-8658
    Email: nisha@integratedpediatrics.com

*Currently, there is one vacancy. 

Chairperson

  • Brenda DeVito
    Vice President of Program Services
    Clearbrook
    1835 West Central Road
    Arlington Heights, IL 60005
    Phone:  847/385-5011
    Email: bdevito@clearbrook.org

Personnel Preparation

  • Amy Santos
    Associate Provost for Faculty Development &
    Professor of Special Education
    University of Illinois
    Champaign, IL 61820
    Phone: 217/333-6677
    Email: rsantos@illinois.edu

Early Learning Council Representative

  • Lori Orr
    Governor's Office of Early Childhood Development
    Preschool Expansion Policy Implementation
    160 North LaSalle Street, Suite N-100
    Chicago, IL 60601
    Phone: 312/519-0615
    Email: lori.orr3@illinois.gov

Headstart Representative

  • Donna Emmons, Associate Head Start State Collaboration Director
    Illinois Head Start Association
    3435 Liberty Drive
    Springfield, IL 62704
    Phone: 217/691-9495
    Email: demmons@ilheadstart.org  

Part C Coordinator

  • Ann Freiburg, Chief
    IDHS, Division of Family and Community Services
    Bureau of Early Intervention
    823 East Monroe Street
    Springfield, IL  62701
    Phone: 217/782-1981
    Fax: 217/524-6248
    Email: ann.freiburg@illinois.gov

Child and Family Connections Representatives

Urban

  • Dee Dee Lowery
    Child & Family Connections #1
    107 North 3rd Street
    Rockford, IL  61107
    Phone: 815/986-1947, ext. 243
    Email dlowery@ysnkids.com

Rural

  • Chuck Farr
    Child & Family Connections #13
    130 South Lafayette Street, Suite 200
    Macomb, IL  61455
    Phone:  309/575-3242
    Email:  cfarr@roe26.net

Advocate Representatives

  • Esther Beard
    Community Organizer
    Community Organizing and Family Issues (COFI)
    1400 Missouri Avenue, Building 7
    East St. Louis, IL 62201
    Phone: 618/857-2600, ext.6
    Email: ebeard@cofionline.org
  • Amy Zimmerman
    Assistant Vice President
    State Government Affairs
    Jewish United Fund/Jewish Federation of Chicago
    30 South Wells Street
    Chicago, IL 60606
    Phone: 312/357-4863
    Email: amyzimmerman@juf.org

State Agency Representatives -Designees

  • Margaret Harkness
    Illinois Council on Developmental Disabilities (ICDD)
    100 West Randolph, Suite 10-600
    Chicago, IL 60601
    Phone: 312/814-2080
    Email: margaret.harkness@illinois.gov
  • Angel N. Williams
    Illinois Department of Children & Family Services (DCFS)
    Erikson Institute Early Childhood Program
    1619 West Jefferson
    Joliet, IL  60435
    Phone: 815/730-4125
    Email: angel.n.williams@illinois.gov
  • Kelly Cunningham, Deputy Administrator
    Illinois Department of Healthcare and Family Services (HFS)
    Division of Medical Programs
    201 South Grand Avenue East
    Springfield, IL  62736
    Phone: 217/524-7166
    Email: kelly.cunningham@illinois.gov
  • Vacant
    Illinois Department of Human Services (IDHS)
    Division of Developmental Disabilities
    600 East Ash Street, Building 400, 20 Floor
    Springfield, IL 62703
    Phone:
    Email:
  • Vacant
    IDHS
    Division of Family & Community Services
    401 South Clinton, 3rd Floor
    Chicago, IL 60607
    Phone:
    Email:
  • Michelle Baldock
    Illinois Department of Insurance
    320 West Washington St., 5th Floor
    Springfield, IL 62767
    Phone : 217/557-7307
    Email: michelle.baldock@illinois.gov
  • Ginger Mullin, Au.D.
    Illinois Department of Public Health (DPH)
    Office of Health Promotion, Vision & Hearing
    535 West Jefferson
    Springfield, IL 62702
    Phone: 217/785-1053
    Email: ginger.mullin@illinois.gov
  • Shelly G. Roat, M.S. CCC-SLP
    Assistant Director of Operations
    UIC-Illinois Division of Specialized Care for Children (DSCC)
    3135 Old Jacksonville Road
    Springfield, IL 62704-6488
    Phone:  217/558-2350
    Email: sgroat@uic.edu  
  • Kristy Doan, Illinois Part B Section 619 Coordinator
    Illinois State Board of Education (ISBE)
    Division of Early Childhood Education
    100 North First Street, E-225
    Springfield, IL 62777-0001
    Phone: 217/524-4835
    Email: kdoan@isbe.net

Representative for IDHS - Division of Mental Health

  • Constance Y. Williams, Ph.D.
    IDHS - Division of Mental Health
    Child & Adolescent Services
    4200 N. Oak Park Ave., Annex
    Chicago, IL 60634
    Phone: 773/794-4847
    Email: constance.y.williams@illinois.gov

McKinney-Vento Homeless Education

  • Vicki Hodges, State Coordinator
    ISBE - Division of General Counsel
    McKinney-Vento Homeless Education
    100 North First Street
    Springfield, IL 62711
    Phone: 217/782-8535
    Email: vhodges@isbe.net  

General Assembly Representative 

  • VACANT