IICEI Members

Current Council Members - Rev. 03/2023


*Currently, there are four positions available.


  • Lynnette DeGraffenreid
    Early Intervention Credentialed Developmental Therapist
    Because We Care Too, Incorporated
    Calumet City, Illinois
    Phone:  708/203-0343
    Email:  ldegraffdt@gmail.com 
  • Christine Doyle Morrison
    Early Intervention Credentialed Occupational Therapist
    LaGrange Park, Illinois
    Phone: 708/203-0569
    Email: cdoylemor@sbcglobal.net
  • Nisha Sanghvi
    Early Intervention Credentialed Occupational Therapist
    Integrated Pediatrics,  Inc.
    Aurora, Illinois
    Phone: 630/566-8658
    Email: nisha@integratedpediatrics.com

*Currently, there are four positions available.


  • Brenda DeVito
    Vice President of Program Services
    1835 West Central Road
    Arlington Heights, IL 60005
    Phone:  847/385-5011
    Email: bdevito@clearbrook.org

Personnel Preparation

  • Amy Santos
    Associate Provost for Faculty Development &
    Professor of Special Education
    University of Illinois
    Champaign, IL 61820
    Phone: 217/333-6677
    Email: rsantos@illinois.edu

Early Learning Council Representative

  • Vacant

Headstart Representative

  • Donna Emmons, Associate Head Start State Collaboration Director
    Illinois Head Start Association
    3435 Liberty Drive
    Springfield, IL 62704
    Phone: 217/691-9495
    Email: demmons@ilheadstart.org  

Part C Coordinator

  • Benjamin (Benny) Delgado, Jr., Chief
    Illinois Department of Human Services (IDHS)
    Division of Early Childhood
    Bureau of Early Intervention
    823 East Monroe Street
    Springfield, IL  62701
    Phone: 217/782-1981
    Fax: 217/524-6248
    Email: benjamin.delgado@illinois.gov

Child and Family Connections Representatives


  • Dee Dee Lowery
    Child & Family Connections #1
    107 North 3rd Street
    Rockford, IL  61107
    Phone: 815/986-1947, ext. 243
    Email dlowery@ysnkids.com


  • Chuck Farr
    Child & Family Connections #13
    130 South Lafayette Street, Suite 200
    Macomb, IL  61455
    Phone:  309/575-3242
    Email:  cfarr@roe26.net

Advocate Representatives

  • Esther Beard
    Community Organizer
    Community Organizing and Family Issues (COFI)
    1400 Missouri Avenue, Building 7
    East St. Louis, IL 62201
    Phone: 618/857-2600, ext.6
    Email: ebeard@cofionline.org
  • Amy Zimmerman
    Assistant Vice President
    State Government Affairs
    Jewish United Fund/Jewish Federation of Chicago
    30 South Wells Street
    Chicago, IL 60606
    Phone: 312/357-4863
    Email: amyzimmerman@juf.org

*Currently one position available.

State Agency Representatives - Designees

  • Michael Garner Jones, Interim Bureau Chief
    IDHS - Division of Early Childhood
    Bureau of Subsidy Management
    401 South Clinton, 3rd Floor
    Chicago, IL 60607
    Phone: 312/793-4131
    Email: michael.garner-jones@illinois.gov
  • Jennifer Gentile, Deputy Director
    IDHS - Division of Developmental Disabilities
    Bureau of Clinical Services
    401 South Clinton Street, 6th Floor
    Chicago, IL 60607
    Phone: 312/793-3011
    Email: jennifer.gentile@Illinois.gov
  • Margaret Harkness
    Illinois Council on Developmental Disabilities (ICDD)
    100 West Randolph, Suite 10-600
    Chicago, IL 60601
    Phone: 312/814-2080
    Email: margaret.harkness@illinois.gov
  • Angel N. Williams
    Illinois Department of Children & Family Services (DCFS)
    Erikson Institute Early Childhood Program
    1619 West Jefferson
    Joliet, IL  60435
    Phone: 815/730-4125
    Email: angel.n.williams@illinois.gov
  • Marie T VonDeBur
    HFS - Bureau of Program and Policy Coordination
    201 South Grand Avenue, East
    Prescott Bloom Building
    Springfield, IL  62763
    Phone: 217/524-7434
    Email: marie.vondebur@Illinois.gov
  • Michelle Baldock
    Illinois Department of Insurance
    320 West Washington St., 5th Floor
    Springfield, IL 62767
    Phone : 217/557-7307
    Email: michelle.baldock@illinois.gov
  • Ginger Mullin, Au.D.
    Illinois Department of Public Health (DPH)
    Office of Health Promotion, Vision & Hearing
    535 West Jefferson
    Springfield, IL 62702
    Phone: 217/785-1053
    Email: ginger.mullin@illinois.gov
  • Shelly G. Roat, M.S. CCC-SLP
    Assistant Director of Operations
    UIC-Illinois Division of Specialized Care for Children (DSCC)
    3135 Old Jacksonville Road
    Springfield, IL 62704-6488
    Phone:  217/558-2350
    Email: sgroat@uic.edu  
  • Kristy Doan, Illinois Part B Section 619 Coordinator
    Illinois State Board of Education (ISBE)
    Division of Early Childhood Education
    100 North First Street, E-225
    Springfield, IL 62777-0001
    Phone: 217/524-4835
    Email: kdoan@isbe.net

Representative for IDHS - Division of Mental Health

  • Vacant

McKinney-Vento Homeless Education

  • Kate Ulmer, State Coordinator
    ISBE - Division of General Counsel
    McKinney-Vento Homeless Program
    100 North First Street
    Springfield, IL 62711
    Phone: 217/782-1863
    Email: kulmer@isbe.net

General Assembly Representative