The Illinois Department of Human Services (DHS) has divided the State of Illinois into five (5) regions.  In the Division of Family and Community Services (FCS), each region has been assigned a Regional Administrator (RA) and numerous Community Support Services Consultants (CSSC).  Together, the RAs and the CSSCs partner with the community-based agencies/providers to support and enhance service delivery at the local level by:

  1. performing required program reviews, thus assuring effective and accountable services;
  2. acting as linkages between communities and the Division's bureaus and programs; and
  3. providing programmatic technical assistance as needed to local programs in a manner that is sensitive to the needs of clients and communities.

Bureau Chief of Community Support Services

Office Location:

Illinois Department of Human Services

Division of Family and Community Services

823 East Monroe Street

Springfield, IL 62701

Phone:  (217) 782-1268

Fax:  (217) 524-5586

Contact Information:

Frederick D. Nettles Jr., Bureau Chief of Community Support Services

Phone: (217) 782-1268


Linda Keehn, Executive Secretary

Phone:  (217) 782-8815



  • Region 1 - Hector Tellez, Administrator
  • Region 2 - Lula Hobbs, Administrator
  • Region 3 - Mary Amberger, Administrator
  • Region 4 - Fred Applegate, Acting Administrator
  • Region 5 - Theresa Doerr, Administrator

Regional Listings & Maps

DHS Provider Help Line

1-800-804-3833 | 1-877-434-1082 (TTY)

  • Providers & Assigned CSSC Listing
  • Region 1 – Suburban Cook County & Chicago.
  • Region 2 – Boone, Carroll, DeKalb, DuPage, Grundy, Jo Daviess, Kane, Kankakee, Kendall, Lake, Lee, McHenry, Ogle, Stephenson, Whiteside, Will, and Winnebago.
  • Region 3 – Bureau, Champaign, Ford, Fulton, Henderson, Henry, Iroquois, Knox, LaSalle, Livingston, Marshall, Mason, McDonough, McLean, Mercer, Peoria, Putnam, Rock Island, Stark, Tazewell, Vermilion, Warren and Woodford.
  • Region 4 – Adams, Brown, Calhoun, Cass, Christian, Clark, Coles, Cumberland, DeWitt, Douglas, Edgar, Effingham, Greene, Hancock, Jersey, Logan, Macon, Macoupin, Menard, Montgomery, Morgan, Moultrie, Piatt, Pike, Sangamon, Schuyler, Scott, and Shelby.
  • Region 5 – Alexander, Bond, Clay, Clinton, Crawford, Edwards, Fayette, Franklin, Gallatin, Hamilton, Hardin, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Johnson, Lawrence, Madison, Marion, Massac, Monroe, Perry, Pope, Pulaski, Randolph, Richland, St Clair, Saline, Union, Wabash, Washington, Wayne, White and Williamson.