Illinois Migrant & Seasonal Head Start Directory

DELEGATE DIRECTOR & BOARD CHAIR PHONE NUMBER FAX NUMBER   EMAIL SERVICE AREAS
Del Valle Migrant Head Start, Oswego

Maria Del Carmen Acosta, Director

Inocencio Ortega, Board Chair

815-436-1092 (Center)

815-483-4950 (Board Chair)

815-436-2217

delvallemh@aol.com

**

easyflorence@peoplepc.com

Aurora, Joliet, Mendota, Montgomery, Oswego, Plainfield, Rochelle, Romeoville
Illiana Migrant Head Start, Sheldon

Maria Anderson, Director

Gloria Richard, Board Chair

815-429-3174 (Center) 

815-382-8772 (Board Chair)

815-429-3195

m.anderson@rvmshs.org

**

glorricha8@aol.com  

Hoopeston, Milford, Watseka, IL

Benton, Newton & Jasper IN

East St. Louis-TBD Elva DeLuna 217-524-8187 elva.deluna@illinois.gov Caseyville, Collinsville, Fairmont City, Granite City
Migrant Education, Inc., Cobden

Diane Cheak, Director

Cecil Dunning, Board Chair

618-893-4022 (Center)

618-763-4291 (Board Chair)

618-893-2774

dianecheak@aol.com

**

cecnsue@egyptian.net

Alto Pass, Anna, Carbondale, Centralia, Cobden, Lawrenceville, Murphysboro
Princeville CUSD #326, Princeville

Shannon Duling, Superintendent 

Luisa Horton-Meza

*

309-385-4660 x1943

309-385-1836

sduling@princeville326.org

**

Lhorton-meza@princeville326.org

Morton, Peoria, Princeville
Rivervalley Migrant Head Start, Kankakee

Maria Anderson, Director

Gloria Richard, Board Chair

815-932-0569 (Center)

815-382-8772 (Board Chair)

815-932-0595

m.anderson@rvmshs.org

**

glorricha8@aol.com  

Bourbonnais, Grant Park, Kankakee, Momence, Pontiac, St. Anne
Champaign-TBD Elva DeLuna 217-524-8187 elva.deluna@illinois.gov Champaign, Rantoul, Urbana, Charleston

If you need help finding a delegate in a city near you, please contact the Illinois Department of Human Services, Office of Migrant Head Start at (217) 785-3816 OR email: Office of Migrant Head Start.

Grantee:

IDHS

100 South Grand Ave. East

2nd Floor, Springfield, IL 62762

Fax 217-524-6029

Julio Ramirez-Montero, Director

217-524-6006, Julio.ramirez-montero@illinois.gov

Elva DeLuna, Education Manager

217-524-8187  elva.deluna@illinois.gov 

James Walsh, Accountant

217-524-6318, james.walsh@illinois.gov

Johanna Pallares, Program Support

217-785-3816, johanna.pallares@illinois.gov

IDHS Field Office

1107 De Young St.

Ste. 20, Marion IL 62959

Fax 618-998-9145

Leticia Vicente, Health Manager

618-993-7270, leticia.vicente@illinois.gov