PM 16-05-03: Types of Protective Payees

WAG 16-05-03.

There are 3 basic types of protective payees:

  • a volunteer protective payee;
  • a Family Community Resource Center protective payee (in a county other than Cook); and
  • the Protective Payee Service Unit (PPSU) in Cook County.

See PM 16-05-10 for information about who may/may not serve as protective payee.