IMHPAC: Development Committee Minutes July 7, 2022


Special Meeting of the Development Committee, Thursday July 7, 2022, 3:00 PM

  1. Call to Order: The WebEx Meeting was called to order by Co-Chair Ron Melka at 3:04 pm. In attendance were Committee Members Ron Melka, Nanette Larson, Ray Connor, and DMH staff Lee Ann Reinert. A quorum was present. Courtney Aidich of DMH was initially on the call to ensure the WebEx link worked and checked in on the meeting occasionally but did not participate.
  2. Approval of Agenda: Nanette moved, and Ray seconded the agenda be approved as presented. All were in favor. Passed.
  3. Approval of the April 28, 2022, minutes: Ray moved, and Nanette seconded that the minutes be approved. All were in favor. Passed.
  4. Resignations: Ron reported that Chris Stohr, Stephanie Frank, Meg Lewis, Yasmin Diodonet, and Sondra Frazier have notified IMHPAC that they can no longer participate in IMHPAC. That is all that is required by our bylaws for a resignation. There are now 51 members on the Council including the Criminal Justice vacancy that we carry with the promise of getting a replacement. With that, there are now 24 Providers and State Employees (47%); and 27 Individuals in Recovery, Family Members, and Others (53%).
  5. Election of the Development Committee Members: We only have three active members on the Development Committee, so we need two positions filled. Lee Ann Reinert had distributed a survey to all Council members and Michael Davis has responded that he was willing to become a member of the Development Committee. He has been a member of IMHPAC since 2020, he lives in Springfield and is a consumer.
    • Ray moved to recommend Michael Davis for the Development Committee and Nanette seconded. Motion passed unanimously. He will be presented as a nominee at the next IMHPAC meeting. Nominations will also be taken from the floor for the vacant position.
  6. Candidates for new and returning membership slate at Fall Meeting: Ron notified the committee we need to start building a slate for our fall meeting in November.
  7. Candidates for vacant Secretary: Lee Ann Reinert had distributed a survey to all Council members and two members have volunteered to be considered. Sarah Scruggs PhD., who is CEO of Arukah Institute of Healing in Princeton, Illinois. Joan Lodge is a LCSW and Administrator for Adult Mental Health for Rosecrance Health Inc. Rockford, IL. Nanette moved that both candidates be nominated to the Council at the next meeting, for the council to decide. Ray seconded. Motion passed unanimously.
  8. Member Surveys: A member notice will be sent shortly from Irwin regarding required member training. He will also be sending out the demographic survey update.
  9. Public Comment: None.
  10. Adjournment: Ray moved; Nanette seconded. All were in favor. Adjourned at 3:29.