Emergency Rental and Utility Assistance Providers

Contact the provider listed below to assist you with rental and utility assistance in your geographical area.

Provider Geographical Area(s) Contact Name Contact Information Language(s) Spoken
Bridgewater Sullivan Community Champaign area Pastor Terrance Thomas 401 E Park St
Champaign, IL 61820
terrancelthomas@bridgewater-sullivancommunitylifecenter.org
217-850-7628
English
CDBG Operations Corporation St. Clair County Tiszari Green 510 N 25th St
East St. Louis, IL 62205
tgreen@cdbgops.org
618-274-7832 Ext 221
English
Connections for the Homeless North Suburban Cook Tina White
Jori Kovarsky
2121 Dewey Ave
Evanston, IL 60201
prevention@connect2home.org
(847) 475-7070 Ext 134
English
Council of Islamic Organizations of Greater Chicago Cook, DuPage, Lake, and Will County to include Rogers Park, West Ridge, Chicago Lawn, South Chicago, and parts of West Englewood  Abdullah Mitchell
Maqsood Quadri
Mustaque Ali
Olaide Okunola
231 S State St Ste 300
Chicago, IL 60604
abdullah@ciogc.org
maqsood@ciogc.org
mustaque@ciogc.org
olaide@ciogc.org
312-506-0070 Ext 102 and/or 103
English
Spanish
Arabic
French
Urdu
dialects from Nigeria
Embarras River Basin Agency, Inc Clark, Coles, Crawford, Cumberland, Douglas, Edgar, Lawrence, Jasper, Richland Sandy Deters 400 W Pleasant St PO Box 307
Greenup, IL 62428
sandyd@@erbainc.org
217-923-3113 Ext 229
English
Great True Vine Baptist Church Chicago - Spanish speaking Lajuan Whitfield 5936 W Division St
Chicago, IL 60651
gtvhousinghelp@gmail.com
773-626-3506
English
Mano a Mano Family Resource Center Lake and McHenry Counties Astrid Martinez 6 E Main St
Round Lake Park, IL 60073
amartinez@mamfrc.org
Dortiz@mamfrc.org
847-201-1521
English
Spanish
MCO - Metro Community Outreach Chicago Eva Hunt 5856 S Wabash Ave
Chicago, IL 60637
gmmbc4@gmail.com
773-667-6020
English
Provided assistance to Spanish speaking
Mt. Carmel Children of God Baptist Church Chicago - Spanish speaking Pastor Newlin Wollaston 5141 S Damen Ave
Chicago, IL 60609
mtcarmelchildrenofgodbaptist@gmail.com
773-863-1220
English
Outreach Community Ministries DuPage County (Carol Stream, Warrenville, Wheaton, Glen Ellyn, Villa Park,West Chicago (60185) 373 S Schmale Rd
Carol Stream, IL 60188
630-682-1910
English
Spanish
Tagalog
Arabic
Mandarin
Romanian
Chin (Myanmar)  A translation service for any languages not present on the staff team is used.
Puerto Rican Cultural Center Humboldt Park Natasha Brown 2546 W Division St
Chicago, IL 60622
juanc@prcc-chgo.org
natashabrown@prcc-chgo.org
773-697-3026
English
Spanish
Rockford City of Human Services Boone & Winnebago Counties April Fegre 612 N Church St
Rockford, IL 61103
April.fegre@rockfordil.gov
779-348-7501
English
SAL Family and Community Services Rock Island, Henry, Mercer, Knox Counties Loredia Nunn-Dixon 1609 4th St Building 2
Rock Island, IL 61201
Lnunn-dixon@salcommunityservices.org
309-793-8201
309 793-5323 (fax)
English
Spanish
French
Swahili
Salvation Army / Decatur Macon County Julie Stalle
Songhay Jackson
Mindy Aguilar
Lt. Shannell Debela
229 W Main St
Decatur, IL 62523
Julie.Stalle@usc.salvationarmy.org
songhay.jackson@usc.salvationarmy.org
Mindy.Aguilar@usc.SalvationArmy.org
shanell.debela@usc.salvationarmy.org
217-428-4672 Ext 102
English
Salvation Army / Galesburg Knox County Terri Frymire 510 N Kellogg St
Galesburg, IL 61401
terri.frymire@usc.salvationarmy.org
309-342-9168
English
Salvation Army / Peoria Fulton, Peoria, Tazewell, & Woodford Counties George Tautz 401 NE Adams St
Peoria, IL 61603
George.tautz@usc.salvationarmy.org
309- 655-7220 Ext 197
English
SGA Youth and Family Services, NFP Cook County - Brighton Park, Gage Park, Humboldt Park, New City, South Lawndale, Berwyn, and Summit Jesenia Latorre 3152 W 47th St
Chicago, Illinois 60632
ERAP@sga-youth.org
773-417-6622 cell
312-663-0644 fax
English
Spanish
South Suburban Council on Homelessness South Suburban Cook County Bryan Dunlap 19015 S Jodi Rd Ste A
Mokena, IL 60448
www.myentrypoint.org
1-877-426-6515
English
Spanish
Arabic
Spanish Community Center Will, Kankakee Counties, including Joliet township Maria Gonzalez 309 N Eastern Ave
Joliet, IL 60432
housing@spanishcenter.org
815-727-3683 Ext 5013
English
Spanish
The Resurrection Project Chicago - Pilsen, Little Village, Back of the Yards, Brighton Park, Gage Park, West Lawn, Cicero, Berwyn, Melrose Park Shirlean Williams

1805 S Paulina St
Chicago, IL 60608
era.idhs@resurrectionproject.org


English
Spanish
Western Illinois Dreamers McDonough, Cass, Warren, Sangamon, Rock Island, Peoria, DuPage, Kane, Kendall, Will, Lake Hector Palma 204 W Jefferson St
Macomb, IL 61455
hector@westernillinoisdreamers.org
217-391-6625
English
Spanish
French
Yoruba
Xilin Association Cook - Pilsen, Armour Square, Bridgeport, McKinley Park, Brighton Park, Suburban Cook - Hanover Park, Schaumburg, Palatine, Elk Grove, Elgin, Streamwood, Arlington Heights, Rolling Meadows, Hoffman Estates, Buffalo Grove, Des Plaines, Vernon Hills, Northbrook, Kane County, Dupage - Naperville, Westmont, Downers Grove, Glen Ellyn, West Chicago, Aurora, Bartlett, Carol Stream, Wheaton, Bloomingdale, Addison, Lombard, Roselle, Villa Park, and Elgin Sueylee Chang
Karina Marquez
Rachel Chen
Brittany Catalan
1163 E Ogden Ave Ste 610
Naperville, IL 60563
sueyleechang@xilin.org
karinamarquez@xilin.org
rachelchen@xilin.org
britanycatalan@xilin.org
Karina Marquez-630-935-7926
Brittany Catalan 630-965-9186
English
Spanish
Cantonese
Mandarin
Korean
Lao
Vietnamese
Cambodian