IMHPAC: Development Committee Minutes July 1, 2021


Meeting of the Development Committee

Thursday, July 1, 2021, 3:00 PM

  1. Call to Order/Introductions/Opening Remarks-Ron called the meeting to order at 3:03 PM. In attendance were committee members Ron Melka, Chair, Nanette Larson, and Ray Conner. A Quorum was present. Also in attendance was State Employee Courtney Aidich.
  2. Approval of Agenda - Nanette moved and Ron Seconded that the agenda be approved as presented. Roll call vote, all ayes. Motion passed.
  3. Approval of the February 25, 2021, minutes - Nanette moved and Ray seconded that the minutes of the February 25, 2021, meeting be approved. Roll call vote, all ayes. Motion passed.
  4. Resignations - There were no resignations.
  5. Application for new membership - There were no applications for membership. A recruitment email was planned to go out; however, has not been sent yet.
  6. Election of vacant Secretary and Co-Chair Positions - There were no nominations for either open position. The vacant Co-Chair position was created by the resignation of Margo Roethlisberger, who resigned from the co-chair position last year. She has not attended am IMHPAC meeting in since then, and the By-laws states that a member may be removed from IMHPAC membership after missing half the meetings in any given year, which she has done so. Nanette moved and ray seconded that Margo Roethlisberger be removed from the IMHPAC membership at the next meeting. Roll call vote, all ayes. Motion passed.
  7. Member Demographic Survey - Irwin reported that we have 44 responses out of 51 members, and there are still a few members that have not responded to the survey, and he will contact each directly to get as high a participation as possible.
  8. Public Comment - None
  9. Adjournment - Ray moved to adjourn, and Nanette seconded. Roll Call Vote, all yes. Motion passed. Meeting adjourned at 3:23 PM.