Sub Committee: Children & Adolescent


This substantive committee reviews and monitors children and adolescent mental health services being provided in the State, reports back to the Council on issues of concern, and recommends priorities for advocacy.

(This committee was re-established at the Council's May 2021 meeting and held its first meeting on 6/25/21.)


This committee meets virtually on the third Friday of each month at 12:30-1:30 p.m.  Information to join and Agendas are posted in advance at the links below and on the Open Meetings page.

2024  2023  2022

2021  2019


Co-Chairs - Michelle Churchey-Mims; Chris O'Hara

Members - Jennifer McGowan-Tomke; Amy Starin; Erin Brumfield-Grima; Ray Connor; Sharonda Giles

IDHS Administrative Support

DHS Administrative Support

Deputy Director | Policy, Planning and Innovation

Lee Ann Reinert, LCSW

Division of Mental Health| IL Department of Human Services

600 E. Ash Bldg. 500, 3rd Floor South | Springfield, IL 62703

O: 217-782-0059 C: 217-299-3079

Board's Administrative Contact information:

Provider Co-Chair:

Susan Schroeder,

Stepping Stones of Rockford, Inc 

Consumer Co-Chair:

To Be Elected (Currently Vacant)

Ethics Officer Contact Information:

Legislative Liaison Contact Information: