Northern Partners

Rental Application Assistance

Agency Name Counties Language
City of Rockford Human Services
Anqunette Parham
Anqunette.Parham@rockfordil.gov
(779) 348-7509
Boone, Winnebago English
Farmworker and Landscaper Advocacy Project (FLAP)- Proyecto de Ayuda para Trabajadores del Campo y Jardineros
info@flapillinois.org
(888) 451-3527
Boone, Carroll, Cook, DeKalb, DuPage, Jo Daviess, Kane, Kendall, Grundy, Lake, LaSalle, Lee, McHenry, Ogle, Stephenson, Whiteside, Will, Winnebago; Cass,
Champaign, Kankakee, Peoria,  McLean, Sangamon
English, Spanish
Hope Haven of DeKalb
Lesley Wicks
lwicks@hopehavendekalb.com
(815) 758-3166
DeKalb English
Mano a Mano Family Resource Center
Megan McKenna
megan@mamfrc.org
or 
Astrid Martinez
amartinez@mamfrc.org
(847) 201-1521
LaSalle, Ogle, Lee English, Spanish
Northern Illinois Justice For Our Neighbors
215 N Court St
Rockford, IL  61103
(815) 408-0498
Winnebago, Boone, McHenry, Lake,
Kane, City of Chicago, Suburban Cook
English, Spanish
Northwestern Illinois Community Action
Marcia Derrer
nicaa3@nicaa.org
(815) 232-3141
Jo Daviess, Stephenson English
Tri-County Opportunities Council
Jill Calkins
jcalkins@tcochelps.org
(815) 625-7830
Bureau, Carroll, LaSalle, Lee, Marshall,
Ogle, Putnam, Stark, Whiteside
English
YWCA Northwestern Illinois
4990 E State St
Rockford, IL 61108
Diego Valvidia
diegov@ywcanwill.org
(779) 771-1691 
(815) 968-9681
Winnebago (also serves Boone, Ogle, Jo Daviess, Stephenson, McHenry) Spanish, Swahili, Dari,
Arabic, Kurdish, French
Hindi, Urdu, Persian,
Burmese, Turkish

Legal Aid or Mediation

Agency Name Area Served Language
Prairie State Legal Services
https://evictionhelpillinois.org/
(855) 631-0811
Livingston, McLean, Woodford, Henderson,
Knox, McDonough, Warren, Grundy, Will, Iroquois, Kankakee, McHenry, Bureau, LaSalle, Putnam,
Fulton, Marshall, Peoria, Stark, Tazewell, Henry, Lee
Mercer, Rock Island, Whiteside, Boone, Carroll,
Jo Daviess, Ogle, Stephenson, Winnebago, Lake
English
Spanish