State Operated Developmental Center Visitation Status

Please visit the Policy and Procedure: Visitation Guidelines and the Transition / Home Visit Guidelines during COVID-19 for more information regarding State Operated Developmental Center Visitation Status. Please also review the COVID-19 Long Term Care Facility Risk Assessment.

Choate Center

Visitation Status: Indoor/Outdoor/Home Visitation - Updated 09/23/2021

Visitation Coordinators:

Tammy Johnson (primary): Tammy.L.Johnson2@Illinois.gov; (618) 202-6265

Lisa Stone (back-up): Lisa.Stone@Illinois.gov; (618) 202-6138

Fox Center

Visitation Status: Indoor/Outdoor/Home Visitation - Updated 09/30/2021

Visitation Coordinators

Charity McDonald (primary): Charity.McDonald@Illinois.gov; (815) 584-3347, ext. 227

Kathryn Posey (back-up): Kathryn.Posey@Illinois.gov; (815) 584-3347, ext 222

Kiley Center

Visitation Status: Indoor/Outdoor/Home Visitation - Updated 10/12/2021

Visitation Coordinators

Shinara O'Neal (primary): Shinara.Oneal@Illinois.gov; (847) 249-0157

Cherie Spencer (back-up): Cherie.Spencer@Illinois.gov; (847) 249-0157

Ludeman Center

Visitation Status: Indoor/Outdoor/Home Visitation - Updated 10/20/21

Visitation Coordinators:

Crystal Weatherspoon (primary): Crystal.Weatherspoon@Illinois.gov; (708) 283-3123

Pamela Clay Wilson, LEVRAS Director (back-up): Pamela.Clay-Wilson2@Illinois.gov; (708) 283-3101

Mabley Center

Visitation Status: Indoor/Outdoor/Home Visitation - Updated 09/10/2021

Visitation Coordinators:

Annette Miller (primary): Annette.Miller@Illinois.gov; (815) 288-8395

Erin Dempsey (back-up): Erin.Dempsey@Illinois.gov; (815) 288-8331

Murray Center

Visitation Status: Indoor/Outdoor/Home Visitation for all areas except: Berry - A Wing and Grape Cottage, Compassionate Care Visits Only - Updated 10/18/2021

Visitation Coordinators:

Holly Shipley (primary): Holly.Shipley@Illinois.gov; (618) 352-6316

Kelly Hobbs (back-up): Kelly.Hobbs@Illinois.gov; (618) 352-6321

Angela Bargh (back-up): Angela.Bargh@Illinois.gov; (618) 352-6318

Shapiro Center

Visitation Status: Indoor/Outdoor/Home Visitation for all areas excluding: Living Areas 100A, 100B, 103A, 103B, 201A, 201B, 202A 202B, 417, 805A, 805B, 813A, and 813B - Compassionate Care Visits Only - Updated 10/20/2021

Visitation Coordinators:

Tasha Harwell (primary): Tasha.Harwell@Illinois.gov; (815) 939-8646

Brandi Mullady (back-up): Brandi.Mullady@Illinois.gov; (815) 939-8377