State Operated Developmental Center Visitation Status

Please visit the Policy and Procedure: Indoor Visitation and the Transition / Home Visit Guidelines during COVID-19 for more information regarding State Operated Developmental Center Visitation Status. Please also review the COVID-19 Long Term Care Facility Risk Assessment.

Choate Center

Visitation Status: Visitation for all areas except Redbud - Outdoor and Home Visitation; Redbud - Compassionate Care Visits Only - Updated 07/28/2021

Visitation Coordinators:

Tammy Johnson (primary): Tammy.L.Johnson2@Illinois.gov; (618) 202-6265

Lisa Stone (back-up): Lisa.Stone@Illinois.gov; (618) 202-6138

Fox Center

Visitation Status: Indoor/Outdoor/Home Visitation - Updated 06/01/2021

Visitation Coordinators

Charity McDonald (primary): Charity.McDonald@Illinois.gov; (815) 584-3347, ext. 227

Kathryn Posey (back-up): Kathryn.Posey@Illinois.gov; (815) 584-3347, ext 222

Kiley Center

Visitation Status: Visitation for all areas except House 46 - Indoor/Outdoor/Home Visitation; House 46 - Compassionate Care Visits Only - Updated 07/282021

Visitation Coordinators

Adnery Martinez (primary): Adnery.Martinez@Illinois.gov; (847) 249-0157

Shinara O'Neal (back-up): Shinara.Oneal@Illinois.gov; (847) 249-0157

Ludeman Center

Visitation Status: Visitation for all areas except Houses 11, 20, 48, 53, and 56 - Indoor/Outdoor/Home Visitation; Houses 11, 20, 48, 53, and 56 - Compassionate Care Visits Only - Updated 07/26/2021

Visitation Coordinators:

Crystal Weatherspoon (primary): Crystal.Weatherspoon@Illinois.gov; (708) 283-3123

Pamela Clay Wilson, LEVRAS Director (back-up): Pamela.Clay-Wilson2@Illinois.gov; (708) 283-3101

Mabley Center

Visitation Status: Indoor/Outdoor/Home Visitation - Updated 07/07/2021

Visitation Coordinators:

Annette Miller (primary): Annette.Miller@Illinois.gov; (815) 288-8395

Erin Dempsey (back-up): Erin.Dempsey@Illinois.gov; (815) 288-8331

Murray Center

Visitation Status: Indoor/Outdoor/Home Visitation - Updated 07/26/2021

Visitation Coordinators:

Holly Shipley (primary): Holly.Shipley@Illinois.gov; (618) 532-1811, ext. 0

Kelly Hobbs (back-up): Kelly.Hobbs@Illinois.gov; (618) 532-1811, ext. 4817

Angela Bargh (back-up): Angela.Bargh@Illinois.gov; (618) 532-1811, ext. 4812

Shapiro Center

Visitation Status: Visitation for all areas except Living Areas 411, 415 A, 415 B, 704 A, 704 B, 704 C, 502 A, 502 B, 514 A, and 514 B - Indoor/Outdoor/Home Visitation; Living Areas 411, 415 A, 415 B, 704 A, 704 B, 704 C, 502 A, 502 B, 514 A, and 514 B - Compassionate Care Visits Only - Updated 07/26/2021

Visitation Coordinators:

Kaitlin Kenny (primary): Kaitlin.Kenny@Illinois.gov; (815) 939-8646

Tasha Harwell (back-up): Tasha.Harwell@Illinois.gov; (815) 939-8646

Brandi Mullady (back-up): Brandi.Mullady@Illinois.gov; (815) 939-8377