Executive Sub-Committee

Composition of Executive Committee

The Chairperson, Vice Chairperson and at least three Commissioners appointed by the Chairperson, who shall serve at his or her pleasure, shall constitute the Executive Committee of the Commission. The members of the Committee shall include one or more members of the Planning and Grants Committee. The Chairperson shall be the chairperson of the Executive Committee, the Chairperson shall adhere to applicable State and Federal statutes and regulations.

The Executive Committee shall have the following authority and responsibilities:

  1. Appeal of Adverse action - The Executive Committee shall hear and take final action on appeals of adverse action by parties aggrieved and to report thereon to the full Commission, as set forth in Section 2.4 of these rules of Procedure.
  2. Review of Department Applications - The Executive Committee shall review and recommend approval or disapproval to the full Commission of all applications in which the Department is the applicant.
  3. Commission Bylaws and Operating Procedures - The Executive committee shall initially consider any proposed changes to the commission's Rules of Procedure and shall submit its recommendation to the full Commission.
  4. Other Duties - the Executive Committee shall consider all other matters referred to it from time to time by the Commission and the Chairperson.


  • Rick Velasquez (Chair)
  • Lisa Jacobs
  • Michelle Mbekani
  • Tamela Meehan
  • Briana Payton

Meeting Information

2022 Meeting Dates

2015 Meeting Dates

2016 Meeting Dates

2017 Meeting Dates

2018 Meeting Dates

2019 Meeting Dates

2020 Meeting Dates

2021 Meeting Dates