Illinois Interagency Council on Early Intervention

Description

The Illinois Interagency Council on Early Intervention advises and assists the Lead Agency, Illinois Department of Human Services, Bureau of Early Intervention, in the development, implementation, and evaluation of a comprehensive early intervention program for birth to three infants and toddlers with developmental disabilities and delays and their families.

Illinois Interagency Council on Early Intervention (IICEI) Overview & How To Apply.

Council Requirements

Training Requirements

Governing Statues

Federal Statute

  • Individuals with Disabilities Education Act,
    Subchapter III. Infants and Toddlers with Disabilities, Section 1441

State Statute

  • 325 ILCS 20/ Early Intervention Services System Act,
    Paragraph, 4154, Section 4

IICEI Current Membership

Member Name Organization/Affiliation Term Expiration
Matthew Pickett IL Department of Insurance Designee Not Applicable
Esther Beard Advocate Representative, Community Organizing and Family Issues (COFI) 06/03/25
Lisa J. Betz IDHS Designee, Division of Mental Health Not Applicable
Lynnette DeGraffenreid Provider Representative, Early Intervention Developmental Therapist 10/20/23
Kristina Doan Illinois State Board of Education Designee, Part B Coord. Not Applicable
Donna Emmons Headstart Representative 10/20/19
Charles Farr Child and Family Connections Representative, Rural Area 06/03/25
Michael Garner-Jones IDHS Designee, Division of Early Childhood, Child Care Representative Not Applicable
Jennifer Gentile IDHS Designee, Division of Developmental Disabilities Not Applicable
Margaret Harkness Illinois Council on Developmental Disabilities Designee Not Applicable
Benjamin Delgado, Jr. Illinois Department of Human Services - Division of Early Childhood -
Bureau of Early Intervention - Part C Coordinator/Chief
Not Applicable
Ginger Mullin, Au.D. Illinois Department of Public Health Designee Not Applicable
Rosalina Perez Parent Representative 10/20/18
Rosa Milagros Santos Personnel Preparation Representative 10/20/25
Shelly Roat Illinois Division of Specialized Care for Children Designee Not Applicable
Katherine Ulmer Illinois State Board of Education - McKinney-Vento Homeless Education -
Homeless Representative
Not Applicable
Angel Williams IL Department of Children & Family Services Designee Not Applicable

IICEI Meetings

IICEI Workforce Workgroup

IICEI Workforce Workgroup Members

Name Email Stakeholder Group Discipline/Agency CFC
Amanda Albright amanda.a@allbrighttherapies.com Provider SLP/ISHA 9, 11
Esther Beard ebeard@cofionline.org Advocate COFI, Raising Illinois Southern IL
Autumn Bruere autumn.bruere@illinois.gov Provider DTH
Antonio Borjas borjasantonio@gmail.com Provider Interpreter Cook
Michelle Clyne mc4elvista@gmail.com Provider DTV 5,6, 7, 8,9,10,11,12
Susan Connor suec@illinois.edu EI Partner EITP
Tracy Cooper drtlc@emo-intel.com Provider LCSW, IAIMH 1,8,9,11,12,15
Jen Crick jencrick@illinoisdta.org Provider DT/IDTA 2, 25
Rob Derry RE-Derry@wiu.edu EI Partner Provider Connections
Chelsea Guillen cguillen@illinois.edu EI Partner Ombudsman/ EITP
Kesha Harris keshaannharris@gmail.com Parent Sangamon County
Katie Jacobs Katie.jacobs@illinois.gov EI Bureau
Zareen Kamal zkamal@startearly.org Advocate Start Early
Jennie Masterson odompt2b@aol.com Provider PT 22
Rachel Mika rzmika@gmail.com Provider PT/IPTA 4, 5, 15
Carol Muhammad cmuhammad@larabida.org CFC Program Manager 10
Monica Patrick monica.patrick@hektoen.org CFC Program manager 9
Makenzie Pettit makenziebogner@gmail.com Provider SLP 14, 16
Amy Santos rsantos@illinois.edu Preservice IICEI Preservice rep
Delreen Schmidt-Lenz delreen22@gmail.com Provider SW, SEC 20
Ellen Shwatal ellensdt@gmail.com Provider DT/IDTA 4, 5
Ashley Stoffel astoffel@uic.edu Preservice, Parent OT, UIC OT program, ILOTA 9, 11
Nicole Van Hise Cfc21nicole@gmail.com CFC Program manager 22

IICEI Workforce Workgroup Meetings

Meeting Archives - (2008 - 2021)

IDHS Administrative Support

Illinois Department of Human Services/Division of Early Childhood
Bureau of Early Intervention
823 East Monroe Street
Springfield, IL 62701
Email: DHS.EIQuestions@illinois.gov
Phone: 217/782-1981