Appendix 1 RPSA Eligible Communities* for Youth Development Services

Eligible Chicago Community Areas

  • Auburn Gresham
  • Austin
  • Burnside
  • Chatham
  • Chicago Lawn
  • East Garfield Park
  • Englewood
  • Fuller Park
  • Greater Grand Crossing
  • Humboldt Park
  • New City
  • North Lawndale
  • Riverdale
  • Roseland
  • South Chicago
  • South Lawndale
  • South Shore
  • Washington Park
  • West Englewood
  • West Garfield Park
  • West Pullman
  • (More communities may be identified in accordance with the RPSA state law.)

Youth development organizations in eligible Chicago Community Areas will prioritize services for youth residing in the municipal blocks where more than 35% of all fatal and nonfatal firearm-shot incidents in each community take place. To view eligible municipal blocks refer to: OFVP Community Area Maps of Blocks with 35% Shootings - Google Docs

Eligible Greater Illinois Municipalities

  • Aurora
  • Belleville Cluster (Includes Belleville, East
    St. Louis, and Cahokia Heights)
  • Berwyn-Cicero Cluster
  • Calumet City Cluster (Includes Calumet City,
    Harvey, Dolton, Riverdale, South Holland, Markham, Lansing)
  • Chicago Heights Cluster (Includes Chicago Heights,
    Park Forest, and Sauk Village)
  • Danville
  • Decatur
  • Joliet
  • Kankakee
  • Maywood-Bellwood Cluster
  • Peoria
  • Rockford
  • Springfield
  • Urbana-Champaign Cluster
  • Waukegan-North Chicago Cluster
  • (More communities may be identified in
    accordance with the RPSA state law.)

*A full description of the process for identifying Illinois municipalities and Chicago community areas with the highest concentration of firearm violence is available here: IDHS: Report of the IDHS Office of Firearm Violence Prevention, June - December 2021 (,