PM 06-11-02-d: Community Mental Health Services

WAG 06-11-02-d.

DHS contracts with agencies to provide Community Mental Health services to persons with a mental illness. These treatment services are designed to promote independence in daily living and integration into the community. Services include:

  • Assertive Community Treatment,
  • Community Residential Services,
  • Case Management, and
  • CILA Services.

In order to receive Community Mental Health services, a person must:

  • have a mental illness, and
  • require community mental health services as determined by DHS - Office of Mental Health (OMH).