Sub Committee: Adult Inpatient


This is a substantive committee of the IMHPAC which reports to the Council and interacts with DMH Inpatient Services on matters relating to state hospital admissions and treatment; continuity of care with outpatient community services; the availability of psychiatric care in community hospitals and accessing such care; and recommends advocacy priorities to the Council.


Meeting times and dates vary, are scheduled by committee members, and are posted in advance on the Open Meetings webpage.

2024  2023  2022

2021  2020  2019

2018  2017


Co-chairs - Dennis Hopkins

Members -  Shirley Davis, Sidney Weissman, James Kellerman

IDHS Administrative Support

DHS Administrative Support

Deputy Director | Policy, Planning and Innovation

Lee Ann Reinert, LCSW

Division of Mental Health| IL Department of Human Services

600 E. Ash Bldg. 500, 3rd Floor South | Springfield, IL 62703

O: 217-782-0059 C: 217-299-3079

Board's Administrative Contact information:

Provider Co-Chair:

Susan Schroeder,

Stepping Stones of Rockford, Inc 

Consumer Co-Chair:

To Be Elected (Currently Vacant)

Ethics Officer Contact Information:

Legislative Liaison Contact Information: