Providers may request technical assistance by contacting the Division Region Facilitator for their area.

Region Structure

The Illinois developmental disabilities service system is divided into seven regions. This system provides a structure for communication, implementation and coordination of developmental disabilities programs.  State staff are assigned to each region, and service providers are also assigned based on their geographic service area.  Contact information is as follows:

Greater Illinois Regions

319 E. Madison, Suite 2M
Springfield, IL 62701
(217) 524-2515
(217) 557-7676 (Fax)
(866) 324-5553 (TTY)

Metro Area Regions

James R. Thompson Center
100 W. Randolph, Suite 6-400
Chicago, IL  60601
(312) 814-8327
(312) 814-3793
(866) 324-5553 (TTY)

Please see this List of Regions, with contact information of each Region Facilitator and Representative.  Counties serviced by each Region are also identified.