Illinois Interagency Council on Early Intervention (IICEI) Council Members

Illinois Interagency Council on Early Intervention (IICEI) Council Members - 11/2013

Parents

Chairperson/Head Start Representative

Personnel Preparation

Part C Coordinator

  • Amy Tarr, Chief
    IDHS, Division of Family and Community Services
    Bureau of Early Intervention
    823 East Monroe
    Springfield, IL  62701
    Phone: 217/782-1981, Option 1
    Fax: 217/524-6248
    Email: amy.tarr@illinois.gov

Providers

Child and Family Connections Representatives

  • Brenda Devito
    Child and Family Connections #6
    Clearbrook Center
    1835 West Central Road
    Arlington Heights, IL 60005
    Phone:  847/385-5070
    Email:  bdevito@clearbrook.org

Advocate Representatives

  • Karen Berman
    Ounce of Prevention
    33 West Monroe Street, Suite 2400
    Chicago, IL 60603
    Phone:  312/453-1917
    Email:  kberman@ounceofprevention.org
  • Amy Zimmerman
    Chicago Medical Legal
    Partnership for Children, HDA
    205 W Randolph Street, Suite 510
    Chicago IL 60606
    Phone:  312/265-9075
    Email:  azimmerman@hdadvocates.org

State Agency Representatives -Designees

  • Susan Tromley
    Illinois Department of Children & Family Services
    Erikson Institute Early Childhood Program
    100 W. Randolph, 6-200
    Chicago, IL 60601
    Phone: 312/328-2047
    Email: susan.tromley@illinois.gov
  • Pamela Reising-Rechner
    ISBE - Early Childhood Education
    100 North First Street, E-230
    Springfield, IL 62777-0001
    Phone: 217/524-4835
    Email: PREISING@isbe.net
  • Connie Sims
    IDHS- Policy, Planning, & Program Development
    319 East Madison, 3rd Floor
    Springfield, IL 62765
    Phone: 217/785-7160
    Email: Connie.Sims@illinois.gov
  • Margaret Harkness
    ICDD
    100 W. Randolph, Suite 10-600
    Chicago, IL 60601
    Phone: 312/814-2080
    Fax: 312/814-7141
    Email: margaret.harness@illinois.gov
  • Julie Doetsch
    Illinois Healthcare & Family Services (HFS)
    Bureau of Maternal & Child Health
    Promotion - Prescott Bloom Building
    201 S. Grand Avenue, East, 3rd Floor
    Springfield, IL 62763-0002
    Phone: 217/557-5438
    Email: julie.doetsch@illinois.gov
  • Mary Petersen
    Illinois Department of Insurance
    320 West Washington, 4th Floor
    Springfield, IL 62767
    Phone: 217/785-5987
    Email: mary.petersen@illinois.gov
  • Matthew Grey
    Illinois Department of Public Health (DPH)
    Office of Health Promotion, Vision & Hearing
    535 West Jefferson
    Springfield, IL 62702
    Phone: 217/557-1545
    Email: matthew.t.grey@illinois.gov
  • Gerri Clark
    Division of Specialized Care for Children (DSCC)
    3135 Old Jacksonville Road
    Springfield, IL 62704-6488
    Phone: 217/558-2350 
    Email: geclark@uic.edu

Representative for IDHS, Bureau of Child Care

  • Gina Ruther
    IDHS - Bureau of Child Care & Development
    10 Collinsville Ave, Suite 203
    East Saint Louis, I'll 62201
    Phone: 618/583-2083 
    Email: gina.ruther@illinois.gov

Representative for IDHS - Division of Mental Health

  • Constance Y. Williams, Ph.D.
    IDHS - Division of Mental Health
    Child & Adolescent Services
    4200 N. Oak Park Ave., Annex
    Chicago, IL 60634
    Phone: 773/794-4847
    Email: Constance.y.williams@illinois.gov

General Assembly Representative 

  • Vacant