Illinois Interagency Council on Early Intervention (IICEI) Council Members

Helping Families. Supporting Communities. Empowering Individuals.

Illinois Interagency Council on Early Intervention (IICEI) Council Members - 07/2016

Parents

  • Brandy O'Conner
    Tolono, Illinois
    Phone: 217/520-2747
  • Deanna A. Pratscher
    Thornton, Illinois
    Email: dpratch@ameritech.net


Providers

Chairperson

Personnel Preparation

Early Learning Council Representative

Part C Coordinator

  • Ann Freiburg, Interim Chief
    IDHS, Division of Family and Community Services
    Bureau of Early Intervention
    823 East Monroe
    Springfield, IL  62701
    Phone: 217/782-1981, Option 1
    Fax: 217/524-6248
    Email: ann.freiburg@illinois.gov

Child and Family Connections Representatives

Urban

  • Brenda Devito
    Child and Family Connections #6
    Clearbrook Center
    1835 West Central Road
    Arlington Heights, IL 60005
    Phone:  847/385-5070
    Email:  bdevito@clearbrook.org

Rural

  • Rita Wahl
    Child and Family Connections # 20
    Community Support Systems 
    1901 South 4th Street, Suite 209
    Effingham, IL 62401
    Phone: 217/318-3512
    Email: rwahl@csscares.org

Advocate Representatives

  • Karen Berman
    Ounce of Prevention
    33 West Monroe Street, Suite 2400
    Chicago, IL 60603
    Phone:  312/453-1917
    Email:  kberman@ounceofprevention.org
  • Amy Zimmerman
    Chicago Medical Legal Partnership for Children
    Legal Council for Health Justice
    180 North Michigan Avenue, Suite 2110
    Chicago, IL 60601
    Phone: 312/605-1963
    Email: amy@legalcouncil.org

State Agency Representatives -Designees

  • Margaret Harkness
    Illinois Council on Developmental Disabilities (ICDD)
    100 West Randolph, Suite 10-600
    Chicago, IL 60601
    Phone: 312/814-2080
    Email: margaret.harness@illinois.gov
  • Angel N. Williams
    Illinois Department of Children & Family Services (DCFS)
    Erikson Institute Early Childhood Program
    1619 West Jefferson
    Joliet, IL  60435
    Phone: 815/730-4125
    Email: angel.n.williams@illinois.gov
  • Sylvia Riperton-Lewis
    Illinois Department of Healthcare and Family Services (HFS)
    Division of Medical Programs - Bureau of Quality Management
    401 South Clinton, 7th Floor
    Chicago, IL 60607
    Phone: 217/524-7166
    Email: sylvia.ripertonlewis@Illinois.gov
  • Kathleen Ward
    Illinois Department of Human Services (IDHS)
    Division of Developmental Disabilities
    319 East Madison, Suite 4N
    Springfield, IL 62701
    Phone: 217/524-2514
    Email: kathy.ward@illinois.gov
  • Roselyn Harris
    IDHS
    Division of Family & Community Services
    401 South Clinton, 3rd Floor
    Chicago, IL 60607
    Phone: 217/793-3610
    Email: roselyn.harris@illinois.gov
  • Laura Kotelman
    Illinois Department of Insurance (IDOI)
    122 S. Michigan Avenue, 19th Floor
    Chicago, IL 60603
    Phone: 312/814-1462
    Email: laura.kotelman@illinois.gov  
  • Ginger Mullin
    Illinois Department of Public Health (DPH)
    Office of Health Promotion, Vision & Hearing
    535 West Jefferson
    Springfield, IL 62702
    Phone: 217/785-1053
    Email: ginger.mullin@illinois.gov
  • Gerri Clark
    Division of Specialized Care for Children (DSCC)
    3135 Old Jacksonville Road
    Springfield, IL 62704-6488
    Phone: 217/558-2350 
    Email: geclark@uic.edu
  • Cindy Zumwalt
    Illinois State Board of Education (ISBE)
    Division of Early Childhood Education
    100 North First Street, E-230
    Springfield, IL 62777-0001
    Phone: 217/524-4835
    Email: czumwalt@isbe.net

Representative for IDHS - Division of Mental Health

  • Constance Y. Williams, Ph.D.
    IDHS - Division of Mental Health
    Child & Adolescent Services
    4200 N. Oak Park Ave., Annex
    Chicago, IL 60634
    Phone: 773/794-4847
    Email: Constance.y.williams@illinois.gov

McKinney-Vento Homeless Program

  • Vicki Hodges
    ISBE
    Division of General Counsel
    McKinney-Vento Homeless Program
    100 North First Street
    Springfield, IL 62711
    Phone: 217/782-8535
    Email: vhodges@isbe.net  

General Assembly Representative 

  • Vacant