Public Charge Informational Centers Contact List

Helping Families. Supporting Communities. Empowering Individuals.

Printable version (pdf)

Illinois Coalition for Immigrant and Refugee Rights Updated August 2019 

The Immigrant Family Resource Program is a partnership between the IL Department of Human Services, the IL Coalition for Immigrant and Refugee Rights, and community-based and ethnic organizations across Illinois. Partners are available to provide outreach, information and referral, case management, and interpretation/translation services, especially for IDHS services. If you are in need of an interpreter for IDHS services, please contact one of our partners below. While these are not language lines (i.e. immediate access), partners are available for interpretation when given sufficient notice. The Illinois Welcoming Centers are one-stop human service centers designed to help immigrants navigate Illinois' human services delivery systems.

Chicago South

IFRP IWC Organization Mailing Address Phone # Main Contact (IFRP) Language
  X Arab American Action Network 3148 W. 63rd St. 2nd fl. Chicago, IL 60629 (773) 436-6060

Fatmah Tabally:

fatmah@aaan.org

Arabic
  X Chinese American Service League 2141 South Tan Court Chicago, IL 60616 (312) 791-0418

Eliza Chan:

eliza_chan@caslservice.org

Chinese: Cantonese, Mandarin
  X Casa Michoacan/FEDECMI 1638 S. Blue Island Chicago, IL 60608 (630) 823- 6882

Margarita Lugo:

mlugo@fedecmiusa.org

Spanish
  X Instituto del Progreso Latino 2520 S. Western Avenue, Chicago, IL 60608-4817 (773) 890-0055

Agatha DeMarchi:

a.demarchi@idpl.org

Spanish
  X   X Latino Organization of the Southwest 4051 W. 63rd St., Chicago, IL 60629 (773) 581-1900

Susana Sepulveda:

susana_sepulveda74@yahoo.com

Spanish
  X United African Organization 4910 S King Dr., 1st. Floor, Chicago IL 60615 (312) 949-9980

Mirabel Wiryen:

mirabel.wiryen@uniteafricans.org

French, Fulani

Chicago North

IFRP IWC Organization Mailing Address Phone # Main Contact (IFRP) Language
  X Erie Neighborhood House 1347 W Erie St Chicago IL 60642 (312) 666-3430

Jane Lombardi:

jlombardi@eriehouse.org

Spanish, Greek
  X Cambodian Association of Illinois 2831 W. Lawrence Ave. Chicago, IL 60625 (773) 878-7090

Saroeun Soeun:

saroeun@cambodian-association.org

Khmer
  X Centro Romero 6216 N. Clark Street Chicago, IL 60660 (773) 508-5300

Ofelia Gonzalez:

o.gonzalez@centroromero.org

Spanish
  X Chinese Mutual Aid Association 1016 W. Argyle Street Chicago, IL 60640 (773) 784-2900

Allen Wong:

allenw@chinesemutualaid.org

Chinese: Cantonese and Mandarin, Bosnian, Burmese, Vietnamese
  X   X Family Focus Hermosa 4878 W Armitage Ave, Chicago, IL 60639 (773) 276-0940

Yessica Arenas:

Yessica.Arenas@family-focus.org

Spanish
  X Indo-American Center 6328 N. California Chicago, IL 60659 (773) 973-4444

Binny Christian:

bchristian@indoamerican.org

Hindi, Urdu, Gujarati and Arabic
  X Iraqi Mutual Aid Society 6420 N. California Ave. Unit #A Chicago, IL 60645 (773) 409-4597

Muna Korel:

mkorel@iraqimutualaid.org

Arabic
  X   X HANA Center 4300 N. California Chicago, IL 60618 (847) 520- 1999

Eunki Kim:

kim@hanacenter.org

Korean
  X Muslim Women Resource Center 6445 N. Western Ave. Suite 301, Chicago, Illinois 60645 (773) 764-1686

Alina Hanif:

alina@mwrcnfp.org

Urdu, Arabic, Pashto
  X Northside Community Resources 1530 W. Morse Ave. Chicago IL 60626 (773) 338-7722

Aga Kusmierz:

aga@northsidecr.org

English, Spanish, Hindi, Gujarati, Urdu, Nepali, Polish
  X Pan African Association 6163 N Broadway, Chicago, IL 60660 (773) 381-9723

Elsa Woldegarima:

ewoldegarima@panafricanassociation.org

Amharic, Tigrinya, Rohingya, Kinyarwanda, Swahili, French.
  X Polish American Association 3834 N. Cicero Ave. Chicago IL 60641 (773) 767-7773

Iwona Brzezinska:

iwona.brzezinska@polish.org

English, Polish
  X South-East Asia Center 5120 N. Broadway Chicago, IL 60640 (773) 989-6927

Tung Nguyen:

seac5120@yahoo.com

Vietnamese, Chinese: Cantonese and Mandarin
  X Syrian Community Network 5439 N Broadway Chicago IL 60640 (773) 754-7099

Rama Atieh:

Rama@syriancommunitynetwork.org

English, Arabic
  X   X Vietnamese Association of Illinois 5110 N. Broadway St. Chicago IL (773) 728-3700

Minh Nguyen:

minh.nguyen@hnvi.org

Vietnamese, Chinese, Arabic, French, Spanish

Suburban Cook and Collar Counties

IFRP IWC Organization Mailing Address Phone # Main Contact (IFRP) Language
  X   X Arab American Family Services 7000 W 111th St, Worth, IL 60482 (708) 599-2237

Amal Abdallah:

aabdallah@aafsil.org

Arabic, Spanish
  X Aunt Martha's Youth Service Center, Inc. 19990 Governors Highway, Olympia Fields, Illinois 60461 (708) 697-7207 All languages
  X Catholic Charities-Waukegan 914 8th St. Waukegan, IL 60085 (847) 775-0858 English, and Spanish
  X   X Centro de Informacion 1885 Lin Lor Lane, Elgin, IL 60123 (847) 695-9050

Andrea Janos:

a.janos@centrodeinformacion.org

Spanish
  X   X Family Focus Aurora 550 E Second AveAurora IL 60505 (630) 844-2550

Shaquita Booker:

shaquita.booker@family-focus.org

Spanish
  X   X Family Focus Cicero 1500 S. 59th CourtCicero IL, 60804 (708) 652-0900

Michelle Ramirez:

Michelle.Ramirez@family-focus.org

Spanish
  X Hanul Family Alliance 1166 S. Elmhurst Rd. Mt. Prospect, IL 60056 (774) 478-8851

Eun Hee Park:

eunnie@hanulusa.org

Korean
  X Latino Resource Institute of Illinois 8910 South Commercial Ave., Chicago Illinois 60617 (773) 356-5923 Spanish
  X Our Lady of Mt. Carmel 1101 N. 23rd Avenue, Melrose Park Illinois 60160 (708) 345-3632 English, Spanish, Italian and Polish
  X   X Spanish Community Center 309 N. Eastern Ave. Joliet, IL 60432 (815) 641-2702 Claudia Davila: claudia@spanishcenter.org Spanish
  X   X World Relief DuPage 191 191 S Gary Ave #130 Carol Stream, IL 60188 (630) 462-7566

Durmomo Gary:

dgary@wr.org

Arabic, Burmese, Nepali
  X Xilin Association 1163 E. Ogden Ave, Suite 301, Naperville, Illinois 60563 (708) 228-9211 Chinese, Korean, Lao, Vietnamese, and Cambodian

North, Central, and Downstate

IFRP IWC Organization Mailing Address Phone # Main Contact Language
  X Cass County Health Dept 331 South Main Street, Virginia, Illinois 62691 (217) 452-3057 Spanish, and French
  X The Refugee Center (Previously known as East Central Illinois Refugee & Mutual Assistance Center) 201 W. Kenyon Rd., Suite 4DChampaign, IL 61820 (217) 344-8455 Guadalupe Abreu: ecirmac@hotmail.com Russian, Spanish, Vietnamese, Mandarin, Cantonese, French, Lao, German, Turkman, Arabic
  X HACES 820 W. Greenwood Ave. Waukegan, IL 60087 (847)244-0300

Anahi Sosa:

asosa@haces.org

English, Spanish
  X   Illinois Migrant Council 118 S. Clinton St., Suite 500 Chicago, Illinois 60661 (312)804-1037

Esperanza Gonzalez:

esperanz-gonzalez@sbcglobal.net

French Creole, Spanish
  X   X Mano a Mano Family Resource Center 6 E. Main Street Round Lake Park, IL 60073 (847) 201-1521

Astrid Martinez:

amartinez@mamfrc.org

Spanish
  X   X Puentes de Esperanza 8 Executive Drive Suite 200 Fairview Heights, IL 62208 (618) 688-4739

Kristen Eng:

keng@hoyleton.org

Spanish
  X SAL Family and Community Services 4210 44th Avenue, Moline, Illinois 61262 (309)793-8201 Spanish, Swahili, Arabic and Kirundi
  X University YMCA 1001 South Wright Street, Champaign, IL 61820 (217)337-1500 Zoë Foote: zoe@universityymca.org Spanish, French, Chinese, Hindi, Bengali, Q'anjob'al
  X World Relief- Moline 1852 16th St, Moline, IL 61265 (309) 764-2279

Mae Ruzek:

mruzek@wr.org

Spanish, Russian, Turkish, Uzbek, Arabic, Caroundi, French, Swahili, Burmese, and Filani
  X Youth Service Bureau of Illinois Valley 12 Gunia Dr, Lasalle, IL 61301 (815)261-4101

Mario Espinoza:

mario@ysbiv.org

Spanish
  X YWCA -La Voz Latina 4990 E. State St. Rockford, IL 61108 (815)968-9681

Marlin Berrospe:

marlinb@ywcanwil.org

Spanish

For more information please contact Dagmara Avelar, Director of Programs at davelar@icirr.org

Illinois Coalition for Immigrant and Refugee Rights - 228 South Wabash Ave, Chicago, IL 60604 www.icirr.org